Wichtige Hinweise im Zusammenhang mit Covid 19 finden Sie unter Corona aktuell Important information in connection with Covid 19 can be found under Corona aktuell
q   Programme
e
r

NOperas! / feXm – Fonds Experimentelles Musiktheater
(Fund for Experimental Music Theatre)


Support for new forms of performance in music theatre
q   NOperas!/feXm

Ansprechpartner

Roland Quitt
+49 (0) 176 98 42 40 42
quitt​[​at​]​nrw-kultur.de

www.noperas.de



oBeteiligte Künstler*innen 2006-2018


posttwitter

With the launch of its new funding programme "NOperas!" at the beginning of 2019, the "Fonds Experimentelles Musiktheater" ("feXm") significantly expanded its artistic approaches and scope.


For an initial period of three seasons, three German opera houses have joined together to form a network under the joint label "NOperas! With their involvement in terms of content and structure, they will produce a joint project each season, which will be shown in different versions at all three houses.


With the performance at the first producing house, the project development for the project teams is not finished: there will be further rehearsal work aimed at different site-specific project variants.


On the basis of annual calls for proposals, a jury of proven experts, together with the responsible bodies NRW KULTURsekretariat and Kunststiftung NRW and the participating theatres, will decide on the selection of the project, which will be funded with up to 200,000 euros.


As the first "NOperas!" production, the music theatre project "Chaosmos" by Konrad Kästner, Tobias Rausch and Marc Sinan will be coming to Uraufführung in the 2019/20 season: first at the Wuppertal Opera (11.01.2020), then at the Halle Opera (03.04.2020) and finally at the Bremen Theatre (20.06.2020). For the 2020/21 season the jury's choice fell on the project "Kitesh" by the Berlin music theatre collective "Hauen und Stechen".


Supported by NRWKS and Kunststiftung NRW, "feXm" has been the only relevant funding initiative in the German-speaking world for a decade and a half now that has been developing and producing new music theatre formats in collaboration with ensembles in the independent theatre scene and in association with theatres and opera houses.


Since its inception in 2005, the work of "feXm" has been directed on the one hand towards the fundamental support of appropriate music theatre formats and on the other hand towards their integration into the programmes of municipal and music theatres.


Since 2019, the "feXm", which always focuses on the open production process, has also been supporting an initiative by François Sarhan under the title "SomethingOutThere", as a further development of the "feXm" production "The Suitcase" at the Schlosstheater Moers.


"SomethingOutThere" was presented in May 2019 at the Maschinenhaus in Essen, where the ensemble is working on a new production in 2020. In addition, a co-production shown at the Bregenz Festival in August 2019 will be further developed at the Donaueschinger Musiktage 2021.


Ansprechpartner

Roland Quitt
+49 (0) 176 98 42 40 42
quitt​[​at​]​nrw-kultur.de

www.noperas.de



oBeteiligte Künstler*innen 2006-2018


posttwitter

Wichtige Informationen finden Sie unter Corona Aktuell In order to prevent the corona virus from spreading, events sponsored by the NRW KULTURsekretariat are also cancelled or postponed.
Please inquire with the organisers on site. Together with its funding partner institutions, the NRWKS strives to avoid or compensate for loss of fees and income.
Further information will be made available to our sponsored artists and organisers as soon as possible.
q   Programme
e
r

NOperas! / feXm – Fonds Experimentelles Musiktheater


Förderung
neuer Spielformen
im Musiktheater
q   NOperas!/feXm

Ansprechpartner

Roland Quitt
+49 (0) 176 98 42 40 42
quitt​[​at​]​nrw-kultur.de

Bewerbung nach Ausschreibung

www.noperas.de



oBeteiligte Künstler*innen 2006-2018


postentwittern

Mit dem Start seines neuen Förderprogramms »NOperas!« erweiterte der »Fonds Experimentelles Musiktheater« (»feXm«) Anfang 2019 maßgeblich die künstlerischen Ansätze und die Reichweite.


Auf die Dauer von zunächst drei Spielzeiten haben sich drei deutsche Opernhäuser unter dem gemeinsamen Label »NOperas!« zu einem Verbund zusammengeschlossen. Mit ihrer inhaltlichen und strukturellen Beteiligung produzieren sie in jeder Saison gemeinsam ein Projekt, das an allen drei Häusern in unterschiedlicher Form gezeigt wird.


Mit der Aufführung am erstproduzierenden Haus ist die Projektentwicklung für die Projektteams nicht abgeschlossen: es kommt zu weiterer Probenarbeit, die auf unterschiedliche ortsspezifische Projektvarianten zielt.


Auf der Basis jährlicher Ausschreibungen entscheidet eine Jury ausgewiesener Fachleute gemeinsam mit den Trägern NRW KULTURsekretariat und Kunststiftung NRW sowie den beteiligten Theatern über die Auswahl des Projekts, das mit bis zu 200.000 Euro gefördert wird.


Als erste »NOperas!«-Produktion kommt in der Spielzeit 2019/20 das Musiktheaterprojekt »Chaosmos« von Konrad Kästner, Tobias Rausch und Marc Sinan zur Uraufführung: zunächst an der Oper Wuppertal (11.01.2020), dann an der Oper Halle (03.04.2020) und schließlich am Theater Bremen (20.06.2020). Für die Spielzeit 2020/21 fiel die Wahl der Jury auf das Projekt »Kitesh« des Berliner Musiktheaterkollektivs »Hauen und Stechen«.


Getragen von NRWKS und Kunststiftung NRW, ist der »feXm« seit anderthalb Jahrzehnten die einzige einschlägige Förderinitiative im deutschsprachigen Raum, die gemeinsam mit Ensembles in der freien Theaterszene und im Verbund mit Schauspiel- und Opernhäusern neue Musiktheaterformate entwickelt und produziert.


Seit ihrem Beginn 2005 richtet sich die Arbeit des »feXm« einerseits auf die grundsätzliche Förderung entsprechender Musiktheaterformate, andererseits auf ihre  Integrierung in die Spielpläne von Stadt- und Musiktheatern.


Durch den immer auf den offenen Produktionsprozess gerichteten »feXm« wird außerdem seit 2019 unter dem Titel »SomethingOutThere« eine Initiative von François Sarhan gefördert, als Fortentwicklung der »feXm«-Produktion »The Suitcase« am Schlosstheater Moers.


»SomethingOutThere« wurde im Mai 2019 im Maschinenhaus in Essen vorgestellt, wo das Ensemble 2020 eine neue Produktion erarbeitet. Darüber hinaus soll eine im August 2019 bei den Bregenzer Festspielen gezeigte Koproduktion bei den Donaueschinger Musiktagen 2021 weiterentwickelt werden.


Ansprechpartner

Roland Quitt
+49 (0) 176 98 42 40 42
quitt​[​at​]​nrw-kultur.de

Bewerbung nach Ausschreibung

www.noperas.de



oBeteiligte Künstler*innen 2006-2018


postentwittern