q   Programme
e
r

Impulse

Theater Festival


The independent art scene in the German-speaking region’s most significant presentation
q   Impulse Theater Festival

Ansprechpartner

Haiko Pfost
+49 202 698 27 0
info​[​at​]​nrw-kultur.de

www.festivalimpulse.de


theaterarchiv.org


Impulse auf facebook



posttwittershare

From 22 June to 01 July 2017, the »Impulse Theatre Festival« will present outstanding productions of the independent theatre scene in the German-speaking countries in cooperation with studiobühneköln.
 
The festival will present works for the last time under the artistic director Florian Malzacher, which were produced outside the classical municipal theatre apparatus and above all tested, enhanced and reviewed as media by aesthetic alternatives and approaches of the theatre.
 
In 2017, the guest performance programme mainly takes place in this year's main venue Cologne and at the local festival partner studiobühneköln.


Works will be shown that were developed since the last review period and that were submitted as part of the open call by November 2016.


International artists will also develop site-specific productions in the participating municipalities of Cologne and Mülheim an der Ruhr and Düsseldorf to complement the festival programme and adopt the thematic setting.
 
In Cologne, together with the studiobühneköln, the festival centre is being created: a performative installation, which will also be a bar, late night location and secondary stage during the entire festival period.
 
Furthermore, Silent University Ruhr for refugee academics and migrants in Mülheim, which was founded together with Ringlokschuppen and Urbane Künste Ruhr, will continue its work.


The Impulse Theatre Festival 2017 is organised by the NRW KULTURsekretariat in cooperation with studiobühneköln, Ringlokschuppen Ruhr, FFT Düsseldorf and the cities of Cologne, Mülheim an der Ruhr and Düsseldorf. The NRW Ministry of Culture, the NRW Cultural Foundation and the German Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media provide support.
 
The festivalimpulse.de website will be constantly expanded into a collection of materials and a publication »in progress«. Furthermore, the project “Performing the Archive” continues to take form. It was launched on the initiative of Impulse as part of the festival in 2013. In October 2016, more than 100 participants at a conception conference in Munich discussed about how structure and work process should be designed for an archive of the independent theatre.


Ansprechpartner

Haiko Pfost
+49 202 698 27 0
info​[​at​]​nrw-kultur.de

www.festivalimpulse.de


theaterarchiv.org


Impulse auf facebook



posttwittershare

q   Programme
e
r

Impulse

Theater

Festival



Ansprechpartner

Dominik Müller
+49 202 698 27 206
info​[​at​]​festivalimpulse.de

Florian Malzacher

Künstlerische Leitung


www.festivalimpulse.de


theaterarchiv.org


Impulse auf facebook



postentwitternteilen

Vom 22.6. bis 1.7.2017 zeigt das »Impulse Theater Festival« in Zusammenarbeit mit der studiobühneköln herausragende Produktionen der freien Theaterszene im deutschsprachigen Raum.


Letztmalig unter der künstlerischen Leitung von Florian Malzacher präsentiert das Festival Arbeiten, die jenseits des klassischen Stadttheaterapparates produziert wurden und dabei vor allem durch ästhetische Alternativen und Ansätze das Theater als Medium testen, erweitern und befragen.


Das Gastspielprogramm findet 2017 schwerpunktmäßig am diesjährigen Hauptspielort Köln und beim dortigen Festivalpartner studiobühneköln statt.


Gezeigt werden Arbeiten, die seit dem letzten Sichtungszeitraum entstanden sind und die auch bis November 2016 im Rahmen des Open Calls eingereicht werden konnten.


In den beteiligten Kommunen Köln, Mülheim an der Ruhr und Düsseldorf entwickeln zudem internationale Künstler*innen ortsspezifische Produktionen, die das Festivalprogramm komplettieren und die thematischen Setzungen des Festivals aufgreifen.


In Köln entsteht gemeinsam mit der studiobühneköln das Festivalzentrum: eine performative Installation, die über den gesamten Festivalzeitraum auch Bar, Late Night Location und Nebenspielstätte sein wird.


Darüber hinaus setzt die gemeinsam mit dem Ringlokschuppen und Urbane Künste Ruhr gegründete Silent University Ruhr für geflüchtete Akademiker*innen und Migrant*innen in Mülheim ihre Arbeit fort.


Das »Impulse Theater Festival« 2017 wird veranstaltet vom NRW KULTURsekretariat in Kooperation mit der studiobühneköln, dem Ringlokschuppen Ruhr und dem FFT Düsseldorf sowie den Städten Köln, Mülheim an der Ruhr und Düsseldorf. Unterstützung leisten das Kulturministerium NRW, die Kunststiftung NRW und die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien.
 
Die Webseite festivalimpulse.de wird als Materialsammlung und Publikation »in progress« stetig ausgebaut. Darüber hinaus gewinnt das Projekt »Performing the Archive« weiter an Profil. Den Startschuss dazu gab es auf Initiative von Impulse im Rahmen des Festivals 2013. Im Oktober 2016 haben mehr als 100 Teilnehmer*innen auf einer Konzeptionskonferenz in München darüber diskutiert, wie Struktur und Arbeitsprozess für ein Archiv des Freien Theaters gestaltet werden sollten.


Ansprechpartner

Dominik Müller
+49 202 698 27 206
info​[​at​]​festivalimpulse.de

Florian Malzacher

Künstlerische Leitung


www.festivalimpulse.de


theaterarchiv.org


Impulse auf facebook



postentwitternteilen