Wichtige Informationen finden Sie unter Corona Aktuell In order to prevent the corona virus from spreading, events sponsored by the NRW KULTURsekretariat are also cancelled or postponed.
Please inquire with the organisers on site. Together with its funding partner institutions, the NRWKS strives to avoid or compensate for loss of fees and income.
Further information will be made available to our sponsored artists and organisers as soon as possible.
q   Programme
e
r

Favoriten (Favorites)


Support for the independent scene in NRW

www.favoriten-festival.de



posttwitter

Every two years in autumn the theatre festival "Favoriten" (Favorites) presents outstanding productions of the independent performing arts from NRW. The next festival edition will take place in Dortmund in autumn 2020, again under the artistic direction of Fanti Baum and Olivia Ebert.


The oldest independent theatre festival in Germany, founded in 1985, is of fundamental importance for the independent theatre scene in North Rhine-Westphalia. It offers the regional scene a forum for the exchange of ideas on working methods, contemporary aesthetics and political and social issues. As a supra-regional platform it supports the networking of artists, groups and collectives from NRW and promotes their nationwide and international visibility.


For many years now, the NRW KULTURsekretariat has been working with the "Favorites" to develop demand-oriented support programs that always aim for the longest possible and sustainable effect, while at the same time making an important contribution to the ongoing development of performance art in NRW: from "Auftrittsnetzwerk" (Performance networks) and "Weitermachen" (Continuing) to the prizes for artistic work that have been awarded since 2016.


All of these activities meet the urgent need for project-independent funding in the independent scene and open up spaces for reflection and research.


This was also the aim of the prizes awarded as part of "FAV18", which totaled 40,000 euros. The "Ground Support" helped to relieve the four winning groups of the permanent and short-term production pressure and to make their artistic work somewhat more independent of the external conditions of project-related funding and application.


For the upcoming festival edition, this scholarship-based funding approach will be further developed by the NRWKS and the artistic management team. In the future, funds will be made available to groups for the artistic confrontation with their past. This would also be the first activity of NRW within the framework of the nationwide "Archiv des Freien Theaters" ("Performing the Archive"), which was initiated by "Impulse" in 2013.


www.favoriten-festival.de



posttwitter

q   Programme
e
r

Favoriten


Förderprogramm
für Freies Theater
in NRW

keine Antragstellung möglich
 
www.favoriten-festival.de



postentwittern

Alle zwei Jahre im Herbst zeigt das Theaterfestival »Favoriten« herausragende Produktionen der frei produzierenden Darstellenden Künste aus NRW. Die nächste Festivalausgabe findet im Herbst 2020 in Dortmund statt, erneut unter der künstlerischen Leitung von Fanti Baum und Olivia Ebert.


Das seit 1985 bestehende und damit älteste freie Theaterfestival Deutschlands ist von tragender Bedeutung für die freie Theaterlandschaft in Nordrhein-Westfalen: Es bietet der regionalen Szene ein Forum zum Austausch über Arbeitsweisen, zeitgenössische Ästhetiken und politische wie gesellschaftliche Fragestellungen. Als überregionale  Plattform unterstützt es die Vernetzung von Künstler*innen, Gruppen und Kollektiven aus NRW und fördert ihre bundesweite und internationale Sichtbarkeit.


Seit vielen Jahren entwickelt das NRW KULTURsekretariat gemeinsam mit den »Favoriten« bedarfsorientierte Förderprogramme, die immer auf eine möglichst langfristige und nachhaltige Wirkung abzielen und zugleich einen wichtigen Beitrag für die kontinuierliche Entwicklung der Performancekunst in NRW leisten wollen: vom »Auftrittsnetzwerk« über »Weitermachen« bis hin zu den Preisen für die künstlerische Arbeit, die seit 2016 vergeben werden.


All diese Maßnahmen kommen dem dringenden Bedarf nach projektunabhängiger Förderung in der Freien Szene nach und eröffnen Räume für Reflexion und Recherche.


Darauf zielten auch die im Rahmen von »FAV18« verliehenen Preise in einer Gesamthöhe von 40.000 Euro. Der »Ground Support« trug dazu bei, die vier ausgezeichneten Gruppen vom permanenten und kurzfristigen Produktionsdruck zu entbinden und ihre künstlerische Arbeit etwas unabhängiger von den äußeren Bedingungen projektgebundener Förderung und Antragsstellung zu machen.


Für die kommende Festivalausgabe wird dieser stipendienbasierte Förderansatz gemeinsam vom NRWKS und dem künstlerischen Leitungsteam weiterentwickelt. So sollen Mittel zukünftig Gruppen für die künstlerische Auseinandersetzung mit ihrer Vergangenheit zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Dies wäre zugleich eine erste Aktivität NRWs im Rahmen des bundesweiten »Archivs des Freien Theaters« (»Performing the Archive«), das 2013 durch »Impulse« initiiert wurde.


keine Antragstellung möglich
 
www.favoriten-festival.de



postentwittern